The Daily Tea

Amateur Bloggers. Creative Writers

An Old Fart’s Misguided Guide to Grammy Fashion

February11

Please understand that I wear black pants and a dark shirt to school every single day. I am in no way qualified to comment on who was the best or worst dressed at the Grammys this year…but I’m gonna do it anyway!

First Up…The Rise of the Pants Suit.

So many women stepped onto the red carpet in a pants suit this year and these are just a few. In my unqualified opinion, Miley Cyrus wore the HECK out of that pants suit. (Her performance was also top notch…Miley is making a comeback and I’m here for it.)

Next Up…The WTH (What the Heck?) Fashion Choices

 

Puke Pink was the WTH color choice this year. But my question goes beyond the color and straight to the wearability of these outfits. Kylie could have rocked a fitted pants suit and ended up on my best-dressed list, but she showed up in this cartoonish get-up. And Cardi…Lord have mercy! She could barely walk. Katie looks like a lampshade and Anna looks like a feather duster. In my unqualified opinion, all four of these outfits are major misses.

Next is Hats Up!

 

I will forever admire a woman bold enough to sport a hat to any formal event. I LOVE hats and all three of these ladies did the hat proud. JLo is totally channeling Beyonce in her wide brim hat with a neck full of jewels. She looks amazing. Janelle Monae frequently pulls off edgy looks that most women would look foolish wearing. She looks sleek in her headwear choice for the night. And although Alicia Keys didn’t sport her hat on the red carpet, since she was the host, she had the opportunity to wear this black oversized fedora towards the end of the show. In my unqualified opinion, JLo stole the show in this beautiful dress/hat combo.

And Lastly, My Pick for Best Dressed Female of the Night!

Okay, so I cannot choose just one. My unqualified PICKS for Best Dressed Woman at the 2019 Grammys is a tie between Bebe Rexha and Jada Pinkett Smith. I love these looks for their boldness. Jada is OLDER THAN ME and she is rocking this beautiful dress with a feathered train. Nobody can do that! Her hair is sleek yet trendy and I’m enamored with this whole look. BeBe styled this crazy red dress with Hollywood glamour hair and makeup and she looks out of this world.

And there you have it…My totally misguided guide to the 2019 Grammy Fashion

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
by posted under Class Work, Teacher Post | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“An Old Fart’s Misguided Guide to Grammy Fashion”

  1. February 13th, 2019 at 11:34 am      Reply askinner6950 Says:

    Yeah, I loved the hats that they all wore. JLo and Alicia Keys can make anything work! I also deeply agree that Miley Cyrus’s concert with Shawn Mendes was AMAZING! Good post! The title is really funny too!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar